US-Cuba Relations: Back to the future with Donald Trump? Arnold August 2018 Tour


Monday, 28 May 2018, 7:00pm

US-Cuba Relations: Back to the future with Donald Trump? Arnold August 2018 Tour

Canadian author and Cuba specialist, Arnold August is on a speaking tour of Britain in May/June 2018. He will visit CSC local groups to speak on Cuba – US relations from Obama through to Trump, and Cuba’s future post Raúl Castro, who is standing down as president following the March 2018 Cuban general election.

Tour dates

Monday 28 May, 7pm London
Bolivar Hall, 54-56 Grafton Way, London W1T 5DL (Nearest tube: Warren Street). North London CSC public meeting with Her Excellency Teresita Vicente, Cuban Ambassador and more speakers TBC

Tuesday 29 May, 7.30pm, Norwich
Norwich Quaker Meeting House, Upper Goat Lane, Norwich, NR2 1EW

Wednesday 30 May, 7.30pm, Brighton
Friends Meeting House, Ship Street

Thursday 31 May, 7.30pm, Northampton
Wellingborough African Caribbean Centre 27 Rock St, Wellingborough, NN8 4LW

Friday 1 June, Kent
(time and venue tbc)

Sunday 3 June, 6.30pm, Leicester
Secular Hall, 75 Humberstone Gate, Leicester LE1 1WB (CSC Leicester and Leicester Secular Society joint meeting)

Monday 4 June, 7pm, Sheffield
United Reformed Church, 60 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, S1 2JB (opposite the Crucible)

Tuesday 5 June, Birimngham
(time and venue tbc)

Wednesday 6 June, Manchester
(time and venue tbc)

Saturday 9 June, Scotland
(time and venue tbc)

Mon 11 June, 7.30pm Oxford

The Lounge, East Oxford Community Centre, Princes Street, Oxford, OX4 1DD. Paying Bar and retiring collection for Oxford CSC.

Tue 12 June, 7pm, Bristol

Old Council Chamber, Wills Memorial Building, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1RJ

Wed 13 June, Wales
(time and venue tbc)

| top | back | home |
Share on FacebookTweet this